7

It's working correctly. If the accepted answer was posted by the same user that asked the question, it isn't pinned to the top. Answer with more upvotes appears above accepted answer? Default “order by” of answers How are answers sorted? (see comments)


5

There are no restrictions or rate limits on your account - it's just a Stack Exchange filter to prevent repetitive spam posts. If you're using a shared IP address on a network, like at a school or work, it might get triggered by someone else there posting within a 40 minute time period. It might also get triggered if you post to more than one Stack ...


5

From Meta: We give people a server side grace period to answer questions, even if the question gets closed. If the client side checks fail, for whatever reason, and someone does post an answer, we will accept it (for a while). and: If a question is closed while you're answering on the full version of the site, you will receive a notification that the ...


4

A long-time user deleted their account. Among other side effects, this results in the loss of any reputation earned from edits where theirs was the final vote to approve. It appears a little bit odd in the reputation history, as the edits themselves aren't actually reverted... Still, I think it's a slight improvement over the previous behavior, wherein you'...


3

It's not a bug, but it is a little weird. Even if you have the privilege to edit directly (which gains no rep), edits that you made prior to earning that privilege which gave you +2 rep will still affect your reputation -2 if the post you suggested an edit to is deleted. In this case, a user was removed, and a post on which you successfully suggested an ...


1

Just to wrap this question up... there was a "funny" unicode character in the question source that I was unable to see/edit which was breaking the markdown output. (I had also inadvertently copied this same text into another answer which also copied the "funny" character.) On the Pro Webmasters website this did not show at all for me in the editor and I ...


1

Michael's answer is correct. Due to how the system handles migrated questions (and how diffs are generated), contribution history for migrated questions resides on both sites where contributions happened. Reasons for this are as obvious as users not having accounts on both sites, and as complicated as quirks about how post history is recorded and used. ...


1

Yes, this was a recent network-wide change, meant to ensure proper attribution for migrated posts after the source-site copy is deleted.


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible