It's working correctly. If the accepted answer was posted by the same user that asked the question, it isn't pinned to the top.
Answer with more upvotes appears above accepted answer?
Default “order by” of answers
How are answers sorted? (see comments)
Most of the bronze badges don't notify users who are considered "veterans" of the network, which is (loosely) defined as having accounts on multiple non-meta sites.
The rationale is that getting a notification everytime you join a new site and, say, downvote gets a tad annoying ...
There are no restrictions or rate limits on your account - it's just a Stack Exchange filter to prevent repetitive spam posts.
If you're using a shared IP address on a network, like at a school or work, it might get triggered by someone else there posting within a 40 minute time period. It might also get triggered if you post to more than one Stack ...
We give people a server side grace period to answer questions, even if the question gets closed.
If the client side checks fail, for whatever reason, and someone does post an answer, we will accept it (for a while).
If a question is closed while you're answering on the full version of the site, you will receive a notification that the ...
This user changed their display name on their profile. What you are seeing is their old user name on the wiki question.
This is a known issue: Old usernames stick to Community Wiki posts. Jeff Atwood says:
That's stored in a denormalized field, so it will reflect the username at the time it was last calculated (usually on edit).
To make the most ...
That list shows all "questions that have no upvoted answers" (as the tooltip states). So this would seem to be correct. Whilst questions from page 8 onwards do indeed have answers, none of them have been upvoted!
To get just the list of questions that literally have no answers at all ...
It's appearing with two downvotes in the Top Questions list for me (as of now).
The question was flagged as "very low quality", so once I accepted that, the Community User (the system) automatically downvoted it per the user's flag.
Maybe you're seeing something different because you or someone else downvoted it after clicking on the link to the Top ...
It's not a bug. When posts are deleted, reputation points earned for editing them will be removed and your reputation will be recalculated shortly.
As indicated in this Meta answer, users who created the post, users with specific high levels of reputation, moderators, and the system (aka., "Community") can delete posts. In fact, posts are automatically ...
It appears that you wandered through a wormhole on the site...just kidding.
If you check the OP's Activity here, as a 10K user you should be able to see that they asked a question on April 17th which was placed on hold by another moderator (this won't be visible to users with fewer than 10K reputation points).
Today, ten days later on the 27th (UTC time), ...
A long-time user deleted their account. Among other side effects, this results in the loss of any reputation earned from edits where theirs was the final vote to approve.
It appears a little bit odd in the reputation history, as the edits themselves aren't actually reverted... Still, I think it's a slight improvement over the previous behavior, wherein you'...
I found a work around. The search doesn't like
in the box, but I can remove the URL slug and it will search just fine:
I can also remove any of the following three words from the slug to allow it to go through:
I'm not sure what it ...
It's not a bug, but it is a little weird.
Even if you have the privilege to edit directly (which gains no rep), edits that you made prior to earning that privilege which gave you +2 rep will still affect your reputation -2 if the post you suggested an edit to is deleted.
In this case, a user was removed, and a post on which you successfully suggested an ...
This has happened in the past, however I can't seem to locate the reference. The issue is very simple, and alarmingly silly. Look at precisely what you quoted (emphasis mine):
protected by John Conde♦ Oct 12 '12 at 11:17
Google is of the opinion that on pages that contain actual content, the word by can not imply anything other than authorship. They had ...
It appears as though this topic has come up at StackOverflow Meta:
The "fix" would require line-height to be set to an absurd number, so
I don't think this will be "fixed".
In general you should avoid two elements near each other
vertically, just like you'd avoid making your entire post bold for
Accepted answer from Jeff Atwood for ...
This is a design issue that is not localised to Pro Webmasters. It happens on most Stacks, not all just most (SO works fine etc).
The main container #content uses width: 1060px therefore any resolutions or window sizes below this resolution will result in a visible overflow.
Generally, this is not a problem for most users viewing the website using a ...
Just to wrap this question up... there was a "funny" unicode character in the question source that I was unable to see/edit which was breaking the markdown output. (I had also inadvertently copied this same text into another answer which also copied the "funny" character.) On the Pro Webmasters website this did not show at all for me in the editor and I ...
One pattern I have noticed is that a question (which has received close votes) does not seem to appear in the (my) close votes queue if I have provided an answer to that question. This is shown with the following two recent questions:
Properly redirect a site to WWW and HTTPS (1 close vote)
.htaccess to WWW And/Or HTTPS (1 close vote)
This may just be a ...
I just did this, as it's come up a few times where there are legitimate on-topic reasons to have this. Not just .htaccess questions, but sitemaps and all kinds of configurations needed for context in posts can be XML, JSON, etc.
See this post - there's no default style, so you'll have to specify it, but that's rather easy to do. It can be done in a ...
Michael's answer is correct. Due to how the system handles migrated questions (and how diffs are generated), contribution history for migrated questions resides on both sites where contributions happened. Reasons for this are as obvious as users not having accounts on both sites, and as complicated as quirks about how post history is recorded and used.
As mentioned at the end of my question, this problem now appears to be resolved and has not recurred.
(I'm answering my question, as the Community user appears to have bumped the question to the top of the active question stack - I guess because it had no upvoted/accepted answers?)
Silly answer but I assume you cleared your cookies :)
As you know Chrome automatically updates so most of us are using builds on version 25... and im not getting any problems on win7 64&32... Try reinstalling it I would