Take a look at this question. It looks like the following scenario happened:
- User votes to close a question
- User gains moderator privileges
- User votes to close again, probably forgetting that they already voted to close
- Question is closed via moderator super vote
Is this a bug? I would think the system would have just said "You have already voted to close this question - are you sure?", or at least combined the votes.